

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 21 February 2023

Committee: Cabinet

Date: Wednesday, 1 March 2023 Time: 2.00 pm Venue: Shrewsbury/Oswestry Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited. If you wish to attend the meeting please email <u>democracy@shropshire.gov.uk</u> to check that a seat will be available for you.

Please click here to view the livestream of the meeting on the date and time stated on the agenda

The recording of the event will also be made available shortly after the meeting on the Shropshire Council Youtube Channel <u>Here</u>

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of Cabinet

Cecilia Motley lan Nellins Lezley Picton (Leader) Gwilym Butler Dean Carroll Rob Gittins Kirstie Hurst-Knight Richard Marshall

Your Committee Officer is:

Amanda HolyoakCommittee Services SupervisorTel:01743 257714Email:amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

3 Minutes (Pages 1 - 10)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 15 February 2023.

4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions from members of the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 23 February 2023.

5 Member Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the Council. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 23 February 2023.

6 Scrutiny Items

7 Levelling-Up and Regeneration Bill: Reforms to National Planning Policy Consultation (Pages 11 - 42)

Lead Member – Councillor Richard Marshall – Portfolio Holder for Highways and Regulatory Services

Report of Mark Barrow – Executive Director of Place

8 Shropshire LCWIP Consultation

Councillor lan Nellins – Deputy Leader - Portfolio Holder for Climate Change, Environment and Transport

Report of Mark Barrow - Executive Director of Place

Report to follow